Bienvenue à Nab Cottage, l’école-chalet

L’école Nab Cottage a démarré en tant que famille, école de langues et communauté internationale en 1983. Elle s’est ensuite agrandie et développée pour devenir l’un des centres de langues les plus singuliers au monde. Et à ce jour, elle reste une famille, une école de langues et une communauté internationale – tout en un.

Nab Cottage in the Lake Distrcit

Cours d’anglais pour adultes dans le Lake District

L’enseignement y est différent

Il est holistique. L’éducation holistique permet de développer le potentiel intellectuel, émotionnel, social, physique, créatif et spirituel de tout un chacun. L’éducation holistique est basée sur l’idée que chaque personne retrouve l’identité, le sens et le but de la vie à travers des liens à la communauté, au monde de la nature et aux valeurs humaines telles que la compassion et la paix. Cela veut dire que vous vous sentirez très vite en sécurité, soutenus et inclus.

L’endroit est magnifique

Nab Cottage surplombe un petit lac et est entourée de collines. Elle se trouve en plein centre du Parc National du Lake District, un endroit d’une beauté exceptionnelle. On y retrouve plusieurs promenades magnifiques à proximité du chalet, notamment des chutes, des caves, des vallées, des montagnes et des rivières. Nous disposons d’un grand canoë que vous pouvez utiliser sur le lac et vous pourrez même nager dans le lac lorsqu’il fera beau. Le pub anglais local se situe à 500 m de marche le long du lac, le village local d’Ambleside à 3 km le long de la rivière et Grasmere à 3 km autour du lac.

Le logement y est différent

Toutes les autres écoles qu’on connaît utilisent des logements familiaux, des résidences, du self-service ou des hôtels. Cependant, à Nab Cottage, nous prenons le meilleur de chacun(e) pour créer un endroit où vous pouvez être vous-même, comme si vous étiez à la maison ; où vous aurez le confort d’une maison d’hôte rustique, où vous serez entouré(e) d’ami(e)s venu(e)s du monde entier comme si vous étiez dans une résidence où des enseignant(e)s d’anglais vivent avec vous sous le même toit.

L’expérience est inoubliable

“I came back richer than when I went to Nab” – Maria 2016

” I was feeling so much warmth, kindness, love, compassion, security, support… I know that your really care about your students and this is fantastic! Thank you!” – Anna 2016

“Nab Cottage, the interesting students, the beautiful landscape, the food, the house and the barn and last but not least all the fantastic activities and the exceptional lessons with you.”– Hans 2015

Tim and Liz Melling of Nab Cottage

École d’été anglaise.

Et Lake District Retreat.

Nous savons que nos étudiant(e)s veulent un cours de langue qui soit intensif et motivant mais ils veulent SURTOUT des vacances apaisantes et agréables. Nous avons créé un endroit, ici à Nab Cottage, où vous pouvez avoir les deux. C’est une expérience langue/vacances qui est à la fois enrichissante, agréable et unique.

Vous cherchez les ingrédients pour des vacances parfaites?

check

De l’amitié et des rires

check

Des activités et un espace pour vous

check

Une connexion avec la nature et la population locale

check

Du temps dans la nature

check

Pas d’inquiétudes ni pressions

check

Pas de voyages

Cours de langue anglaise pour adultes en petits groupes dans la campagne anglaise

Joignez-vous à cette petite communauté internationale, avec des gens qui se rassemblent pour partager leurs rêves, s’autonomiser les uns les autres sur leurs voyages, et de communiquer de leur cœur.

Nab Cottage Videos

NAB 2016

IN THE FIRST 30 YEARS

THE LOCATION

Menu

WELCOME TO NAB COTTAGE – ENGLISH SUMMER SCHOOL

Nab Cottage English Summer School in the Lake District began as a family and an international community in 1983. It has evolved and developed into one of the most unique Adult English Class centres in the world – and it is still a family, a language summer school, and an international community – all in one.
Nab Cottage in the Lake Distrcit

Adult English Classes in the Lake District

The teaching is different

It is holistic. Holistic education develops every person’s intellectual, emotional, social, physical, creative and spiritual potential. Holistic education is based on the idea that each person finds identity, meaning, and purpose in life through connections to the community, to the natural world, and to humanitarian values such as compassion and peace. Which means that you will quickly feel safe, supported, and included.

The place is beautiful

Nab Cottage overlooks a small lake and is surrounded by hills. It is in the centre of the Lake District National Park, an area of incredible beauty. There are many wonderful walks from the cottage including waterfalls, caves, valleys, mountains and rivers. We have a large canoe you can use on the lake and on warm days you can swim in the lake. It is a 500m walk along the lake to our local pub, a 3km walk along the river into the local village of Ambleside, and 3km around the lake into Grasmere.

The accommodation is relaxing

All other schools we know of use family accommodation, residences, self- catering or hotels. However at Nab Cottage we take the best from each of these and create a place where you can be yourself just as you are at home, where you have the comfort of a country guest house, where you have friends from all over the world around you as in a residence and where you have English teachers living with you.

The experience is unforgettable

“I came back richer than when I went to Nab” – Maria 2016

” I was feeling so much warmth, kindness, love, compassion, security, support… I know that your really care about your students and this is fantastic! Thank you!” – Anna 2016

“Nab Cottage, the interesting students, the beautiful landscape, the food, the house and the barn and last but not least all the fantastic activities and the exceptional lessons with you.”– Hans 2015

Tim and Liz Melling of Nab Cottage

English Summer School

And Lake District Retreat

We know that our students want an intensive and motivating language course AND that they’d like a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We have created a place here at Nab Cottage where you can have both. It’s an enriching, enjoyable, unique language/holiday experience.

Ingredients for the perfect English Summer School?

Friendship and Laughter

Activities & Space For Yourself

Connection with Nature & Local People

Time in Nature

No Worries or Pressures

No Travelling

Adult English Language Classes in Small Groups in the English Countryside

Join this small international community, with people coming together to share their dreams, empower each other on their journeys, and communicate from their hearts.

Nab Cottage Videos

NAB 2016

NAB COTTAGE 2019

THE LOCATION

Menu